List of Members

Our members reside in the United States, Canada, and Australia. In the U.S., our members represent a broad geographic distribution. Our careers span 20 to more than 70 years of activity.

Board of Directors:

Ellen L. Kolodner, MSS, OTR/L, FAOTA, President

Shirley Wells, DrPH, OTR, FAOTA, Vice President

Patricia LaVesser, PhD, OTR, Treasurer

Sandra Hanebrink, OTR/L, FAOTA, Secretary

Lesley Geyer, M.A., OTR/L, Director

Charles Christiansen, EdD, OTR/L, FAOTA, Director

Rita Fleming-Castaldy, PhD, OT/L, FAOTA, Director

Teri Black, COTA, ROH, Director

Beverly Horowitz, PhD, LMSW, OTR/L, FAOTA, FGSA, Director


(list is current as of May 21, 2024)

Claudia Kay Allen*

Robinette Amaker

Rebecca Austill-Clausen

Susan Bachner

Tyra Banks

Minakshi Bapat

Karen Barney

Esther Bell

Teri Black

Brent Braveman

Adele Breen-Franklin

Ann Burkhardt

Moira Bushell

Regina Michael Campbell

Renee Causey-Upton

Ann Chapleau

Felicia Chew

Charles Christiansen

Kendra Cooper

Jeffrey Crabtree

Marianne Dahl*

Jeanenne Dallas

Janet DeLany

Anne Dickerson

Denise Donica

Diane Durham

Mary Ellen East

Kathryn Eberhardt

Kate Eglseder

Melanie Ellexson*

Sharon Elliott

Cynthia Epstein ∞*

Rhoda Erhardt ∞

Mary Evert

Kimberly Fahlgren

Janet Falk-Kessler

Shereen Farber

Thomas Fisher

Rita Fleming-Castaldy

∞ = Honorary Life Member


Paul Fontana

Frank Gainer

Sowmya Ganesh

Susan Garber

Lesley Geyer

Yolanda Griffiths

Kristine Haertl

Cindy Hahn*

Razan Hamed

Sandra Hanebrink

Flo Hannes

Karen J. Hefler

Christine Hischmann

Patricia Hoffman

Kathy A. Hoffmann-Grotting

Lynne Hollaway

Beverly Horowitz

Jackie Hurt

Satoru Izutsu ∞

Karen Jacobs

Janet Jedlicka

André Johnson

Robin Jones

Judith Kimball

Moya Kinnealey

Ellen Kolodner

Barbara Kornblau

Heather Kuhaneck

Elizabeth Kurtz

Panelpha Kyler

Barbara Larson

Patricia LaVesser

Lindsey Lawrence

Lela Llorens ∞

Dianna Lunsford

Varleisha Lyons

Amy Mahle

Michelle Marshina

Deb McKernan-Ace

Valnere McLean

Linda R. Miron

Rivka Molinsky

Sheri Montgomery

Josephine Moore*

Anne Moscony

Jane C. O'Brien

Shirley P. O'Brien

Susan Orloff

Vikram Pagpatan

Judith Parker-Kent

Lori Patria

Catherine Piersol

Michael Pizzi

Antje Price*

Pat Precin

Christine Raber

Diana Ramsay

Kathlyn Reed

Nancy Richman

Judith Rogers

Charlotte Royeen

Fred Sammons ∞

Ruth Schemm

Winifred Schultz-Krohn

Anne Scott

Camille Skubik-Peplaski

Franklin Stein

Mary Ellen Stoykov

Linda Struckmeyer

Allison Sullivan

Kari Tanta

Pam Toto

Michael Urban

Tracy Van Oss

Wendy Wachter-Schutz

Shirley Wells

Wayne L. Winistorfer

Arthur Yeager


The Occupational Therapy Leaders and Legacies Society (OTLLS), with membership comprising over 100 respected leaders from the occupational therapy profession, has a mission to support, promote, sustain, and enrich the profession of occupational therapy through a variety of projects led and implemented by members. Since its official incorporation in 2017, OTLLS has mounted productive and important initiatives to preserve occupational therapy history, establish a national honor society for Occupational Therapy Assistants, and establish a foundation to fund scholarships and other initiatives to advance the profession. 

OTTLS encourages its members to engage as individuals in non-OTLLS endeavors that they believe sustain and advance occupational therapy. It recognizes that some of these endeavors involve advocacy for various causes. As an independent membership organization, OTLLS does not take official positions on matters concerning the governance and leadership of other occupational therapy organizations. Although it respects the rights of its individual members to express their particular points of view, it insists that they do as individuals, taking care to clarify that they do not represent the official views of the OTLLS organization or speak on behalf of other members. References to OTLLS in public communications expressing collective points of view, the use of its logo, or its membership lists is unauthorized unless expressly approved by the board (and membership, as applicable) of OTLLS.